Forthcoming Auctions

Decorative Arts Auction – Wednesday 5 December, 2018 6PM

Our December Decorative Arts catalogue offers a host of fabulous items including a fantastic Mid Century Modern Design section, a Karaka Estate, A Private Collection of Royal Worcester, an unpublished poem by James K. Baxter and an important repatriation from an American collector of a Maori carved panel by master carver Charlie Tuarau. Also included is selection of gold coins, weaponry and a very fine Swiss music box.

View Catalogue Here 

Viewing Times

Preview Evening – Thursday 22 November / 6pm – 8pm
Further Viewing Times 
Friday 23 November / 10am – 5pm
Saturday 24 November / 10am – 2pm
Sunday 25 November / 10am – 2pm
Monday 26 November – Friday 30 November / 10am – 5pm
Saturday 1 December / 10am – 2pm
Sunday 2 December / 10am – 12pm
Monday 3 December / 10am – 5pm
Tuesday 4 December / 10am – 12pm
Wednesday 5 December / 10am – 12pm

Contact Information

Please contact our expert Decorative Arts team with any enquiries

Caolán McAleer

Phone+64 9 529 5603

Mobile +64 27 929 5603

Email caolan@webbs.co.nz

The Webb’s Decorative Arts Department offers excellence in expertise, scholarship and service.

These auctions comprise of decorative arts covering a wide array of periods and styles from early-European antiques to pieces of mid-20th century modernist design, including furniture and furnishings, such as mirrors, clocks, rugs, ceramics, porcelain, silver and oriental porcelain.

If you have something that you believe may be of interest or are just intrigued for further information please contact Caolán McAleer for an auction valuation and more information about buying and selling at auction.

Recent Auction Highlights

  • 1. A Fabergé Cigarette Case in Karelian Birch Mounted in Silver-Gilt with a Cabochon Ruby Thumb piece.
    Achieved $9,400
  • 2. Arne Jacobsen Egg Chair
    Achieved $4,700
  • 3. Jan Sideboard By Alf Aarseth For Gustav Bahus C. 1960s
    Achieved $3,525
  • 4. A Victorian Sterling Silver Ewer Wine Jug
    Achieved $2,820
  • 5. A 19th Century Boulle Table
    Achieved $2,115